To configure process security, navigate to your desired process template and click Security.




Staff users


In the Add role or group dropdown, select the role or group you'd like to change process security for.




There are 9 different security options to choose from:



Start and edit all 

Can start forms, edit all forms, and view all forms


Start as participant, read if not

Can start forms, edit forms if participant, and view all forms


Start as participant, hide if not

Can start forms, edit forms if participant, and view forms if participant


Start only, hide all

Can start forms, but no forms can be edited or viewed


Edit all

Can edit all forms and view all forms


Edit as participant, read if not

Can edit forms if participant and view all forms


Edit as participant, hide if not

Can edit forms if participant and view forms if participant


Read all

Can view all forms


Read as participant, hide if not

Can view forms if participant



To remove a role or group from this process, click the Remove button to the right of the security level dropdown.



You're also able to decide which security levels are required to add/edit participants and owners, as well as edit/trash notes.




Agency and Customer users


Agency and Customer users get their security set separately from roles/groups, and have fewer options.


One new security option exists here: 


Hide all

Hides all forms (the process won't show up in their process list either). This is the default.




There are a few additional options here in the And allow and Auto add sections.




The Auto add section is used to decide which users or contacts will get added as a participant when certain conditions are met before submitting the form.



Copy from a process

At the top of the security page there's a button that lets you copy all process security from another process. All you need to do is select the desired process from the Copy from dropdown.